919.457.1954

We Go to Battle to
Protect Your Freedom

Free Case Consultation

Blog


What is the Penalty for Possession of Alcohol Under 21?

If you are under 21 years of age and caught with alcohol in North Carolina, you could face some serious penalties. Possessing alcohol can result in fines, community service, and even jail time. Let's take a closer look at what can happen if you face a penalty for possession of alcohol under 21 years of age. Legal Drinking Age to Purchase Alcoho...
Continue Reading »

Can You Drink Any Alcohol While Wearing a SCRAM Bracelet?

You may have heard of the SCRAM bracelet before, but what is it, and what does it do? If you face DWI charges in North Carolina, a court may order you to wear this bracelet as a condition of your release or your sentence. The bracelets monitor alcohol consumption by measuring the level of alcohol in your sweat. Keep reading to learn what happen...
Continue Reading »

When Can the DMV Revoke Your License for DUI?

In North Carolina, a DUI conviction can cause the DMV to revoke your driver's license. This can happen in several ways, but it often happens when you are convicted of drunk driving or under the influence of drugs. Wondering how long you lose your license for DUI? In this blog post, we'll look at how long the revocation lasts and how the process wo...
Continue Reading »

The Harsh Reality of North Carolina DWI Convictions

If you face a conviction for DWI in North Carolina, you'll face some of the harshest penalties in the country. A first offense can result in losing your driver's license and a criminal record that will follow you for the rest of your life. That's why getting legal help is important if you face DWI charges. In this blog post, we'll look at some add...
Continue Reading »

North Carolina DWI Laws: 17 Things You Didn’t Know

A DWI is a serious charge in NC, and it's essential to know what you're up against if arrested for Driving While Impaired. You probably know that a BAC of 0.08% or more can bring you charges. But did you know that an officer can pull you over and test for substances other than alcohol? Or that there is no specific limit for prescription medication...
Continue Reading »